New York Viola Society Home | About NYVS | Concerts, Events and Recordings | Scholarships

Collegial Concert I

January 30, 2011, 2:30 p.m.

Bruno Walter Auditorium
The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts
40 Lincoln Center Plaza, NYC
Note: Use the Performing Arts Library's entrance at 111 Amsterdam Avenue, just south of 65th Street. (The Lincoln Center Plaza entrance is closed on Sundays).

Free Admission


Ernest Bloch (1880-1959) - Suite Hebraique for Viola and Piano (1950)
l. Rapsodie

Emily Bookwalter, Viola
Nelson Padgett, Piano

Robert Schumann (1810-1856) - Märchenbilder for Viola and Piano, Op.113
l. Nicht schnell

Adam Kramer, Viola
Nelson Padgett, Piano

George Rochberg (1918-2005) - Sonata for Viola and Piano (1979)
Allegro moderato
Adagio lamentoso
Fantasia: Epilogue

Brenton Caldwell, Viola
Yi-Fang Huang, Piano


Ladislav Vycpalek (1882-1969) - Suite for Solo Viola, Op.21
l. Moderato assai

Alan Hovhaness (1911-2000) - Chahagir (1945) & Jhala (1995)

Ann Roggen, Viola

Roger Zahab (b. 1957) - Angelic Consort – for viola and piano
Roger Zahab (b. 1957) - secret device – for viola solo
teleport a.
teleport b.

J.J. Johnson, Viola
Gary Adler, Piano

William Bergsma (1921-1994) - Fantastic Variations on a Theme from Tristan (1961)

David Cerutti, Viola
Peggy Kampmeier, Piano

Collegial Concert January 2011

P.O. Box 61, Radio City Station • New York, New York 10101-0061

Return to Top of Page